CENSE is supported by the following components:

Coordinator: Rui Santos

External Advisory Committee:

Joachim H. Spangenberg, UFZ, Helmholtz Centre for Environment Research, Leipzig, Germany

Lisbeth M. Ottosen, Technical University of Denmark (DTU), Denmark

Brian Ó Gallachóir, University College Cork, Ireland


Research Groups: CENSE is organized in five research groups:

Ecological Economics and Environmental Management– Paula Antunes

Energy and Climate – Júlia Seixas

Bioresources and Green Technologies – Eduardo Mateus

Computation for Sustainability – António Câmara

Sustainable Water Sanitation, Waste and Resources Recovery – Margarida Ribau Teixeira

Regulation: Regulamento CENSE